Jinfo Subscription Webinar Shifting the Worldview around IS/IT Relationships: A First Step to Alignment
Jinfo Webinar

8th March 2016

Tweet about this item on Twitter

[Research Focus: Strategic Alignment of IS and IT]

Description

Is your view of the IT department that it's rule-driven, rigid and next to impossible to work with? It's a common perspective amongst our customers, and one that we need to address in the interests of driving the visibility and value of information.

Given that so many information projects benefit from IT skills and resources, it's essential that information services (IS) professionals gain a better understanding of the "worldview" of their colleagues in IT. This session is a great starting point for:

  • Untangling IT structures and hierarchies
  • Learning the key vocabulary
  • Adapting your requests and project specs so that they can be prioritised.

You'll leave with a helpful glossary, a guide to conducting further research on your organisation's IT structure, and a tip sheet to support changing habits around your interactions with IT.

Restricted to Jinfo Subscribers at the Content level or higher, and registered guests. Spaces are limited.

Date:

  • Tuesday, 8th March 2016 at 08:00 Pacific / 10:00 Central / 11:00 Eastern / 16:00 (GMT) / 17:00 Europe, 60 minutes

Webinar Recording and/or Slide Deck

This event has passed, and a recording and/or slide deck is available for customers with a Jinfo Subscription.

If you have a Jinfo Subscription, please sign in here so that we can check your account:

MyJinfo Login

Email:

Password:

  Forgotten password?


Sign in with:


Or sign in via email:

Enter your email and we'll send you a magic link to sign you in automatically.

If you are considering purchasing a Jinfo Subscription and would like to request guest access to view the recording, please contact us.

Subscription Benefits and Pricing


 « All Webinars