Jinfo Webinar Source Expertise and Your Value to the Business
Jinfo Webinar

12th April 2016

Tweet about this item on Twitter

[Research Focus: Source Expertise - What It Means in a Google World]

Description

A critical difference between information professionals and knowledge workers is the source expertise of information professionals: you know which sources are valuable, how to use them efficiently, and why it matters, allowing you to stay on top of a rapidly evolving world of sources.

We'll help you turn this expertise into greater visibility in your organisation and explain how you can demonstrate the value of your skills to your colleagues and peers, within a realistic workflow-driven framework.

This Jinfo Webinar provides practical tips on:

  • Building source discovery and awareness into your processes, without adding unduly to your busy workload
  • Capturing and managing key information about sources - premium, free and internal - for maximum efficiency
  • Communicating and using your expertise with stakeholders, to build your visibility and strategic value to the organisation.

Restricted to Jinfo Subscribers at the Content level or higher, and registered guests. Spaces are limited.

Date:

  • Tuesday, 12th April 2016 at 08:00 Pacific / 10:00 Central / 11:00 Eastern / 16:00 (GMT) / 17:00 Europe, 60 minutes

Webinar Recording and/or Slide Deck

This event has passed, and a recording and/or slide deck is available for Jinfo clients.

If you are a client, please sign in here so that we can check your account:

MyJinfo Login

Email:

Password:

  Forgotten password?


Sign in with:


Or sign in via email:

Enter your email and we'll send you a magic link to sign you in automatically.

 

Become a client


 « All Webinars