Jinfo Webinar DIY Content Aggregation: Benefits & Costs of Managing Your Own Platform
Jinfo Webinar

23rd November 2015

Tweet about this item on Twitter

[Topic Series: News, and Other Commodities]

Description

Many organisations are questioning the wisdom of licensing large databases of news and related information, when they really just need a subset, or when essential resources are not included in the dataset.

Platform technologies to enable information centres to create, manage and distribute their own blends of content are increasingly available and up to the challenges of even a large, global organisation.

Some of these are available via database providers (such as Newsdesk from LexisNexis; SinglePoint from Northern Light); others are standalone technology pure-plays (EditorEye, Linex Systems, Attensa).

Should you be considering this option? Join this session to hear about the pros, cons and processes for DIY aggregation:

  • The perceived and real benefits of going DIY
  • Process for gathering requirements and testing options
  • A clear evaluation of the new costs to consider, as well as potential savings (if any).

We'll also share tips on approaching this type of project - which stakeholders to engage when, how to manage resources and protocols for platform testing.

The future of current awareness requires closer management of both sources and distribution methods. This FreePint webinar will bring that future into focus.

Restricted to FreePint Subscribers and registered guests. Included in your FreePint Subscription, but spaces are limited.

Date:

  • Monday, 23rd November at 08:00 Pacific / 10:00 Central / 11:00 Eastern / 16:00 GMT / 17:00 Europe, 60 minutes

Webinar Recording and/or Slide Deck

This event has passed, and a recording and/or slide deck is available for Jinfo clients.

If you are a client, please sign in here so that we can check your account:

MyJinfo Login

Email:

Password:

  Forgotten password?


Sign in with:


Or sign in via email:

Enter your email and we'll send you a magic link to sign you in automatically.

 

Become a client


 « All Webinars