Jinfo Event How to set the right norms for your team
Jinfo Event

16th April 2020

Tweet about this item on Twitter

[Research Focus: Remote Teams]

Description

The most important part of remote work is not the tools, but rather the people using those tools. Managing at a distance requires setting the correct expectations for everybody on the team and maintaining project visibility, without trying to micro-manage each individual activity.

In this community session we will address the key challenges in managing remote team, discussing:

  • How to set good norms for everyone on your team
  • Balancing work practices with individual preferences
  • Tips for managing at a distance.

This Jinfo Community session is open to any organisation with a Jinfo subscription. When your registration is approved, you will receive details to join the teleconference.

Date:

  • Thursday, 16th April 2020 at 08:00 Pacific / 10:00 Central / 11:00 Eastern / 16:00 (BST) / 17:00 Europe, 60 minutes.

Slide presentation and notes

This event has passed, and a recording and/or slide deck is available for Jinfo clients.

If you are a client, please sign in here so that we can check your account:

MyJinfo Login

Email:

Password:

  Forgotten password?


Sign in with:


Or sign in via email:

Enter your email and we'll send you a magic link to sign you in automatically.

 

Become a client


 « All Events