Jinfo Subscription Event Balancing end-user and expert services, to build a Centre of Excellence
Jinfo Event

16th May 2019

Tweet about this item on Twitter

[Research Focus: Creating an Information Centre of Excellence]

Description

The Jinfo model of an Information Centre of Excellence calls for information teams to balance two needs: enabling end-users and delivering expert information services.

In this Community session we'll share our research and facilitate discussion on building a strategy that speaks to both of these needs, and keeps them in balance with the goals and character of the organisation.

This is a great opportunity to discuss Jinfo's unique Centre of Excellence model with facilitator Rebecca Brizi, who can provide real-world examples to work through how to balance these two goals, including the skills, services, tools and partnerships you need for each.

This Community session is open to any organisation with a Jinfo Subscription. When your registration is approved, you will receive details to join the teleconference.

Date:

  • Thursday, 16th May 2019 at 08:00 Pacific / 10:00 Central / 11:00 Eastern / 16:00 (BST) / 17:00 Europe, 60 minutes.

Slide presentation and notes

This event has passed, and a recording and/or slide deck is available for customers with a Jinfo Subscription.

If you have a Jinfo Subscription, please sign in here so that we can check your account:

MyJinfo Login

Email:

Password:

  Forgotten password?


Sign in with:


Or sign in via email:

Enter your email and we'll send you a magic link to sign you in automatically.

If you are considering purchasing a Jinfo Subscription and would like to request guest access to view the recording, please contact us.

Subscription Benefits and Pricing


 « All Events